Tems Releases New EP, ‘If Orange Was A Place’ | LISTEN

Nigerian singer-songwriter Temilade Openiyi, popularly known as Tems has released a new EP entitled ‘If Orange Was A Place.’ The project consists of 5 songs and it includes a collaboration with American singer, Brent Faiyaz.
  • Artist Name: Tems
  • EP Title: If Orange Was A Place
  • Featured Artist(s): Brent Faiyaz
  • Number of Tracks: 5
  • Producers: GuiltybeatzJonah Christian
  • Sound Engineer: Spax
  • Country: Nigeria
  • Year: 2021

Few days after the release of her latest single ‘Crazy Tings,’ Tems finally publicizes the new concept she has been working on. It is a brand new expansive play which she titled ‘If Orange Was A Place.’

Tems, who just became the first Nigerian artist with two songs on Billboard Hot 100, is displaying no reluctance on her path to greatness.

Recall that she recently overtook Wizkid to become Spotify’s African artist with the highest number of listeners after garnering a whopping eleven million monthly listeners.

The ‘If Orange Was A Place‘ expansive play comprises of five beautiful songs which comprise a collaboration with American singer, Brent Faiyaz. It will serve as a trail to her debut album, which she has disclosed to release next year.

Also, Ghanaian beatmaker Guiltybeatz professes the production credits, except track 3 which was produced by Jonah Christian. All tracks on the project were mixed and mastered by the usual suspect, Spax.

Listen on Spotify

Related Articles


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
wp_footer(); ?>